Choreography: Jorge Garcia Pérez

Music: Teresa Carrasco

Dancers: Ayako Nakano, Lydia Caruso, Debora Maiques Marin, Tana Rosas Suñe, Dévi-Azelia Selly, Sidney Elizabeth Turstchi, Sara Wikström, Emma Kate Tilson, Diego Benito Gutierrez, Javier Rodriguez Cobos, Anthony Ramiandrisoa, Jivan Barseghyan, Rubén Dario Bañol Herrera.

Light: Tobias Voegelin, Jorge Garcia Perez.

Stage: Fabio Masini.

Costumes: Cintia Decastelli.

Video: Permi Jhooti, Ruben Dario Bañol.

Make up: Susi Tenner



Inspired by the painting “The Garden of Earthly Delights” from Bosch.
Jorge Garcia Perez’s story intriguingly told through ballet,  represents a modern twist on the thoughts and visions in the painting by Bosch “The Garden of Earthly Delights”

Art historians believe that Bosch intended to create a visual chronological journey, when closed the triptych represents the creation of the world and once opened: the left hand panel represents Adam and Eve, the center the garden of delights and lust. The right panel depicts hell and damnation.

The performance takes place within a four sections of choreography gradually growing from creation to destruction all with an underlying element that we all face in the perils of modern day life – Temptation to Sin and Lust..
Section 1 – Creation of the world: The all mighty God.  giver of life,love, desire and destruction.

Section 2 – The Garden of Eden: God, Adam and Eve. Where does it all start and end.

Section 3 – The Garden of Earthly delights: Cavorting nudes and mystical beasts.  Mankind is given complete earthly freedom.

Section 4 – Hell: God, men and woman: The guilty face their sins and ultimately eternal damnation.


Musik: Teresa Carrasco, «Oil & Oak»
Die Komposition entstand mit freundlicher Unterstützung
des Basel Kultur Fachausschuss BS/BL Musik